Bout Of Books · Uncategorized

Bout of Books 10.0

WOW! It’s been a minute since I’ve done this. Not to sure I know how to anymore but, Imma give it a try. I haven’t written a word on this blog for at least 3 months and, I haven’t really read very much either. My sister opened a salon and I’ve been wrapped up in helping her with all of that.  You really have no idea how hard it is to open a business until your knee deep in paint chips and flooring samples. Now that everything is relatively handled I decided to get back on the horse! What better way to get going again than to try another read-a-thon. In the past I haven’t done so well but I really wanted to give it another go.  I don’t have super concrete goals, no specific books or even number of books. I just want to read a whole lot of books!  I am seriously behind in every challenge Ive set up for myself this year every single one! I plan to revisit those this coming week and see if I want to keep everything the same or possibly modify some things.  So continue reading to see what bout of books is all about and visit the Bout of Books page for more info. Happy reading!!

 

The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, May 12th and runs through Sunday, May 18th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 10 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team

Until Next Time!

Leave a comment