It's Monday What Are You Reading · MEME

It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

34

Head over to the Book Journey and see what Sheila (the host of the meme) has going on this week.

So far January hasn’t been that great of a reading month for me. I’ve managed to finish 3 books which according to goodreads means I am 2 books behind schedule.

Here’s what I did last week on the blog.

I wrote about 8 of the authors I really want to read books from this year.

I also wrote about the top ten topics I have on my reading wishlist

Finally I did 2 mini book reviews

The House on Mango Street and Devil in a Blue Dress

10e58-buttonI’ve managed to read 2 books that count towards my TBR reading pile challenge which places me firmly on track to making my goal. Maybe exceeding it?!

poc_spec_ficI also read one book towards my 2014 POC Speculative fiction challenge and with one more about to be finished I am definitely going to meet that challenge.

I am currently in the middle of several books

Half of a Yellow Sun by Chimamanda Ngozi Adiche

When Death Comes Stealing by Valerie Wilson Wesley

I’ve been reading this since last year and I don’t know why I still haven’t finished it. I am liking it a lot but it just got lost in the shuffle some how.  I am pretty close to finishing this it should be done in the next couple days.

The Autobiography of Malcolm X by Malcolm X and Alex Haley

This has been fascinating and I would probably be done by now if I hadn’t sort of lost it. I think it’s in my mom’s car maybe! As soon as I find it I will probably just sit down and binge read it.

I’m also listening to 2 audiobooks

Kept in the Dark by Penny Hancock

So far I am not loving this book at all. I am going to give it a couple more chapters and then I may just give up on it.

Parable of the Talents by Octavia Butler

This is the sequel to Parable of the Sower which I finished last week. It’s really good and terribly dark and sad. I am more than halfway thru I anticipate that I should be finished by Tuesday with this one. I already reviewed Parable of the Sower if you want to check that out here

That’s all I have going on for now. What’s on your reading schedule this week?

Until Next Time

10 thoughts on “It’s Monday What Are You Reading?

    1. I don’t always do such a great job. It seems one book always gets lost in the group. I just get bored sometimes. I’ll definitely come check yours out.

      Like

Leave a comment