Book Challenge · Bout Of Books

Bout Of Books 8.0

So what is Bout OF Books you ask?

Well The Bout of Books read-a-thon is organized by Amanda @ On a Book Bender and Kelly @ Reading the Paranormal. It is a week long read-a-thon that begins 12:01am Monday, August 19th and runs through Sunday, August 25th in whatever time zone you are in. Bout of Books is low-pressure, and the only reading competition is between you and your usual number of books read in a week. There are challenges, giveaways, and a grand prize, but all of these are completely optional. For all Bout of Books 8.0 information and updates, be sure to visit the Bout of Books blog. – From the Bout of Books team.

Well folks I have decided to participate in my second Bout Of Books read-a-thon. The first time around I did just OK but not anywhere near my goal. This time around they are holding the read-a-thon during the 2 weeks I will have off of work. So my intention is to read, read, read. Last time I participated I set a goal of 6 specific books and a few runners up if I finished. I ended up reading something like 5 books but only 3 of them were from the list. Funny thing is 1 of them I am still reading! I have been “reading” Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen for MONTHS! I keep picking it up reading a few pages and then putting it down for weeks. I am actually having the same relationship with Jane Eyre right now.  I would like to finish both of them this week but I’ve been planning to finish them for months so ya know it’s iffy.  So now for specific goals.

1. Read 6 books

2. Participate in at least 1 challenge

3. Participate in 1 twitter chat

And now here are the books I want to read. I have more than 6 on the list but they are all books that haven been on my TBR for a while. They are also all books I own.

  1. A Raisin in the Sun by Lorraine Hansberry
  2. To Be Young Gifted and Black by Lorraine Hansberry
  3. If You Ever Tell by Carlene Thompson
  4. Pigs Have Wings by P.G. Wodehouse
  5. The Sweetness at the Bottom of the Pie by Alan Bradley
  6. The Eyre Affair by Jasper Fforde
  7. Confessions of a Jane Austen Addict by Laurie Viera Rigler
  8. I Never Promised You A Rose Garden by Joanne Greenberg
  9. 32 Candles by Ernessa T Carter
  10. Precious by Precious Williams
  11.  Devil In a Blue Dress by Walter Mosley
One thought on “Bout Of Books 8.0

Leave a Reply

