Uncategorized

Bout-Of-Books My Goals For The Week

BoB7_0-200x200-old

Last week I posted about the Bout Of Books read-a-thon taking place 5/13-5/19. Click here to see that post

I’ve spent the last week finishing up a couple of books and thinking about what I want to focus on for Bout Of Books. I think (I must stress the think part cuz it could/probably will change) I have it figured out so without further ado here we go.

1. Northanger Abbey by Jane Austen

This is an e-book that I started quite a while ago and then I got so involved with another book I stopped reading it. I would really like to finish it.

2. Night Swimming by Robin Schawrz

I started this last week and so far it’s been a fun read. This one will definitely get finished next week.

3. Meridian by Alice Walker

This will be my first Walker. I would start with The Color Purple but I left it in the house I stayed in while on vacation. So unless I decide to run out and get another copy I will begin with Meridian

4. The Word by Marita Golden

Marita is one of my favorite authors so I will basically read anything with her name on it. I got this for a couple bucks on my kindle and I am anxious to really get into it.

5. Black Girl/White Girl by Joyce Carol Oates

I am waiting for this to be available through my library and it should be soon.  I have never read anything by Oates and I am reading it for a group I belong to on goodreads.  So as soon as I get it I will jump right in.

Assuming I get through all of the above I will just pick up whatever I feel like reading and read it.

I would like to blog everyday either at the end of the day or the following morning just giving an update as to what’s going on.

I would like to participate in at least some of the events but I am always so bad at it. It’s like my anti-social high school girl rears her ugly head! I can’t explain I usually have the best of intentions but it never pans out. I am going to push myself as hard as I can and we will see what happens.

I think that’s it for now

Until Next Time

Leave a Reply

