top ten tuesday

Top Ten Tuesday

This weeks Top Ten Tuesday brought to you by the lovely ladies over at The Broke and the Bookish is….

Top Ten Characters I Would Crush On If I Were Also A Fictional Character

I feel like some of my picks may be really redundent. Several of my picks will be people I have already talked about and several will probably be on other lists. However, I am going to go ahead and tell you anyway.

9.  Dex from Something Borrowed By Emily Giffin

OK so for the record I think cheating in real life really sucks. But, this is a book and so I can like Dex even though he cheats. He just sounds so cute and even though he made a bad decision well, a couple of bad decisions I still think he sounds adorable.

8. Alex Cross from The Alex Cross books by James Patterson

This guy is smooth. He listens to good music, dresses well, and he’s incredibly intelligent. In the event that a serial killer is trying to kill you he will totally save your life. What more can a girl ask for.

7. Eddie Wesley from Palace Council by Stephen L. Carter

Another smooth guy. A writer during the Harlem Renaissance he is really smart and pretty well connected. He would take a lady to all the right places with all the right people.And, when he falls in love he is all in forever.

6. Jacob Jankowski from Water for Elephants by Sara Gruen

Mostly because he tries to save Rosie the elephant. I’m a sucker for guys who love animals

5. Mikael Blomkvist from Girl with the Dragon Tatoo by Stieg Larsson

For the record I wasn’t crazy about the book overall  but Mikael seems kind of sexy. He has that brooding, introspective loner guy thing going on, which is totally not hot in real life but totally is in books. Also Daniel Craig played him in the movie so um yeah.

4.  Laurie from Little Women by Louisa May Alcott

I love, love, love Laurie. He was my first book boy crush.

For the record I am all about the grand gesture when it comes to fictional love stories as the 3 men below illustrate.

3. Gilbert Blythe from Anne Of Green Gables Series By L.M.Montgomery

I love Gilbert in every way possible. And this might be cheating a bit but I saw the mini-series first and, was thoroughly in love with him before I read the book. I think it had something to do with Jonathan Crombie who played Gilbert but, I could be wrong!

2. Darcy from Pride and Prejudice by Jane Austen

What should I say? Umm you all know why he’s here right? So instead of talking about him  can we please talk about all the awesomeness that is The Lizzie Bennet Diaries? I literally swooned during the last few episodes with Darcy and Lizzie. If you haven’t seen it go check it out even if you’ve never read Pride and Prejudice.

1. Noah Calhoun from The Notebook by Nicholas Sparks

 He wrote her 1 letter every day for a year. He built her a house. He lived in a nursing home even though he didn’t really need to just so he could be with her. He read the story of their life to her so she would come back to him. What else is there to say. OH I know Ryan Gosling plays him in the movie!!

So as you saw I only had 9 fictional crushes this week but I think they are all winners. What about you who are you crushing on?

Until Next Time

11 thoughts on “Top Ten Tuesday

    1. I know he is great which is why I was so shocked that they had Tyler Perry play him in the movie. He is not at all what I imagined, he’s just not cool enough to be Alex Cross.

      Like

      1. I have seen them and I prefer Morgan Freeman but I still don’t think he is exactly right. He was a bit too old I guess although he is such a great actor that it was OK. I imagine Idris Elba or maybe Boris Kodjoe they are both so cool and so good looking!

        Like

Leave a Reply

